Story of safe or a woman – Let’s decide

Image credit: “safe” – © 2007 Paul Keller – made available under Attribution 2.0 Generic

I had a nice and luxurious life, always playing in riches. I was always loaded with jewels and showered with money by my lover.

But one day, hell broke lose, and someone violated my dignity. Robbed me, took away all the jewels, money and along with it all the adoration of my lover. He threw me away like I was dust.

And here am I collecting rot. Sometimes a lone puppy comes and takes shelter in me from all the harsh realities of nature – sun, rain.

I am still giving shelter, love and care to those who want it, but long for my first love.

2 thoughts on “Story of safe or a woman – Let’s decide

What do you think? Love to hear your thoughts :)

